I began writing professionally about survival, self-preparedness and similar topics for Examiner.com this month (Jan. 2013).  Some have wondered why I would write about something so different than anything else I have ever covered.  The answer to that is that most of this new stuff comes from personal life experience.  I am doing it to help others learn skills and find answers in a troubled new world where nothing is certain.  I am not necessarily a conspiracy theorist, but I do believe that prevention and preparation are keys to sustainable life.

My two brand new articles are here:

I will also be a staff writer for a new site called Prep2Live – great information about everything to making homemade soap, organic gardening, recipes for game, hunting, trapping, emergency supplies, food storage, homesteading and more.

I’ll update you when that site is up and running.  Meanwhile, you can follow my Examiner articles here.

Feel  free to leave me comments if there is a topic you’d like to know more about or if you’d like to contribute!!!

Leave a Reply

