Every so often, I find another author that has done something that is absolutely spectacular.  I know many of you who read my work (and are anticipating my own fiction releases) are always looking for something interesting to read and writers who have talent.  So, I’d like to introduce you to Nick Stephenson if you haven’t already found his books.

Nick is a native of Cambridgeshire, England, and as a fiction author and novelist, has specialized in mysteries and thrillers.  His quirky sense of humor is what attracted me to his Leopold Blake series.

The first book I picked up of Nick’s was “Departed” and I stayed up pretty much all night to find out what was going to happen.  I have read Dan Brown and Lee Child books and found that Nick has a knack for tapping into that same sphere in his books.  James Patterson could even learn a thing or two from Nick about characters!

His protagonist, Leopold Blake, is a an expert in criminology.  But don’t let the title fool you.  Blake is a mixture of high-stakes gumshoe and Jack Reacher combined.  Blake travels the world investigating as a part of the FBI and the locations and events in the books are thrilling fast-paced rides every time.

Right now, Nick Stephenson is doing a special.  He’s the kind of writer that really gets engaged with his readers, and I find his personal stuff outside of fiction very interesting and informative as well.  If you pick up a copy of his book, “Departed”, before 20th January 23:59 PST and sign up for his newsletter, you can get a great deal (free) on his other Leopold Blake books.  Definitely worth it to do so!  In fact, I believe “Departed” is only $.99 cents to download right now on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

I don’t get paid for telling anyone about great authors – and no, I am not an affiliate.  I love to read and I love to write.  Nick has become one of my favorites in the last few months and I truly believe that good authors are the ones who are willing to share information about others who work really hard to put out quality material.

Nick has a personal blog as well and right now he has put out a free 90 minute video helping other authors/writers called, “Your First 10,000 Readers”.  I highly recommend checking it out.  Networking with other writers has helped push me to want to create more compelling work and challenged me to push myself to express myself.  So, go here to see the video:  http://www.yourfirst10kreaders.com

Nothing against Arthur Conan Doyle, but Leopold Blake could have easily been Sherlock Holmes’ contemporary if they were both ‘born’ in the same age.  Every time I read a Nick Stephenson book, I feel like I am on a thrill ride.

Enjoy reading!

Christina

Leave a Reply

